#
buy premium
Do you have a video playback issues? Please disable AdBlocker in your browser for our website.
Dear visitors, due to tech issues video quality might be limited. Premium members still have no limits. Sorry for inconvenience...
Gomovies
 FAVORITE
ico
We are currently experiencing technical difficulties with our servers. We hope to have this resolved soon. This issue doesn't affect premium users.
Get Premium
Watch on MixDrop/MyStream
ico
All our servers are currently overloaded. Please try again later or get our premium subscription.
Get Premium
Refresh page
Oops...
Something went wrong
Try again later.
The Awakening
  • Reset
Here You can choose a playback server.

The Awakening

Description
Set in London in 1921, Florence Cathcart, author of the popular book 'Seeing Through Ghosts,' has devoted her career to exposing claims of the supernatural as nothing but hoaxes. Hoax exposer Florence Cathcart visits a boarding school to explain sightings of a child ghost. Everything she believes unravels as the ';missing'; begin to show themselves.
COMMENTS (0) Sort by Newest
Newest Oldest
Gomovies User
+ Add comment
YOU MAY ALSO LIKE
Gomovies
DIRECTORS OF "The Awakening"
The Awakening
CRITICS OF "The Awakening"
Gomovies
We Got This Covered
Resource

February 11, 2013

The Awakening glides ghost-like through its story, laying its own elaborate traps along the way.
Gomovies
Big Hollywood
Resource

February 01, 2013

The Awakening is a handsome, well-acted thriller with a script that's never cringe-inducing. So why did it sneak its way onto home video with no fanfare?
Gomovies
Salt Lake Tribune
Resource

August 31, 2012

[Rebecca Hall] captures Florence's flinty intelligence and the vulnerability that emerges as she slowly discovers the school's dark secrets.
Gomovies
TheHorrorShow
Resource

August 26, 2015

A concise little old-school British ghost story, and I say there's always room for a few more of those.
Gomovies
Newark Star-Ledger
Resource

August 17, 2012

When these sudden surprises work, as in "A Beautiful Mind" or "The Others," you're too stunned to swallow that next handful of popcorn; when they don't, you're tempted to throw your whole box at the screen.
Gomovies
Bust Magazine
Resource

March 08, 2017

If you're in the mood for some serious spooks with solid acting, The Awakening is worth checking out; but I wouldn't go out of my way if you're looking for anything more than that.
Gomovies
Globe and Mail
Resource

August 17, 2012

A dull British import that never lives up to the pretensions of its period setting.
Gomovies
Chicago Sun-Times
Resource

August 30, 2012

Whatever.
Gomovies
7M Pictures
Resource

June 09, 2013

a ghost story that wants to be more than just a ghost story, but in the process of trying to be a movie that transcends a genre, it insults the genre
Gomovies
USA Today
Resource

August 23, 2012

The cast is anchored by two wonderful actresses: Imelda Staunton and Rebecca Hall, whose talents are squandered on this lackluster horror drama.
Gomovies
New York Post
Resource

August 17, 2012

An enjoyably old-fashioned ghost story in the vein of "The Others" and "The Orphanage."
Gomovies
Seattle Times

August 30, 2012

Though the story spirals a little out of control in the film's final scenes, "The Awakening" offers the low-key pleasures of an old-fashioned thriller and a lovely central performance.
The Awakening
Soundtracks OF "The Awakening"
Gomovies